12350BRSpeech-Language-HearingPosition OverviewThe Lead Teacher position is responsible for a variety of instructional and curricular duties, as well as some administrative responsibility related to enrollment and licensing. The person in this position serves as the lead teacher and speech-language pathologist in the classroom. This position also involves communication with KU students and fami...
12185BRPharmacy PracticePosition Overview The University of Kansas, School of Pharmacy, Department of Pharmacy Practice, is seeking applicants for a 9 mnth per year (Academic Year) Skills Lab instructor position housed on the Lawrence, Kansas campus (unclassified position). The successful applicant will be responsible for teaching in skills-related coursework in the didactic curriculum. Job ass...
I do tutoring for 5 years, I like to make Physics is easy to understand, this is my challenge. so I repeat the explanation, I give more examples to clarify the problem. I like to interact and help the people, so that make me happy with this job
I am an experienced tutor in Math and Chinese language. Students consider me as a mature, patient,fun person with unique teaching skills which make contents easier to understand. If you are let me you will find out math is fun and Chinese language is not as hard as they say:)
If you need help catching up or staying on the ball, give me a call. If you have trouble with English or are learning English as a 2nd language, I can help you strenghthen your weaknesses and gain confidence in Reading, Writing,Spelling, Comprehension, Note-taking, Speaking/Public speaking and Pronunciation. I have twenty + years teaching all ages. Go for it. What are you waiting for?
Hi! I am a sophomore student attending the University of Kansas. I am currently working towards my BS in Elementary Education and Middle Math. I've nannied for over four years, as well as babysat since I was 10. Normally in nannying, I would help them with their homework. I truly love working with kids, teens, and adults to better their knowledge. I was in National Honors Society in High-school...
I have 25yrs of background in higher education both at KU and abroad. Whether it's English, ESL, History, French,or Philosophy I can help you succeed.I have particular ability also in working with student athletes on tight schedules, and students with diagnosed learning disabilities. Feel free to contact me so we can work out a plan.
As a life-long nerd, school is my life. As a matter of fact, up until high-school, it was the only thing that brought me joy. Now, as a college student, I've seen the light, but that doesn't mean I've lost my thirst for knowledge and it's a condition I've become very talented at passing on to others. I started my tutoring career in high-school with neighborhood children in spelling and math. Fr...
I am an aspiring French high-school teacher with 3 yrs of teaching background at the university level. I am currently completing a teacher certification program at the University of Kansas to teach French in K-12 and I am also teaching undergraduate French courses at the University. I have a BA and an MA in French Language and Literature. I lived in France as a child and have near-native fluency.
I am a senior at Baker University majoring in Elementary Education, I have been involved in 80 hours of observation in a classroom and am currently getting more through another practicum. I have also been working at Boys and Girls Club of Lawrence for 2 yrs with second grade. I have a certification in being a lead teacher in daycare, I have worked at multiple daycare with all ages from infancy ...
I am an ESL teacher with over 17 yrs background teaching both children and adults. I have a Master's in Applied Linguistics and have been teaching at KU since 2011. I have previous background teaching overseas and speak some Arabic. I have background with editing as well as tutoring in ESL. I have tutored both university students and children.
Currently an art student at the university of Kansas, I often tutor others in foreign language courses or English material. I have my IB diploma where I studied Higher Level English and Spanish. I am a multilingual student that works with students based on how they learn best. I have previously worked at Howard Payne Univeristy as a spanish tutor and conversation partner until the program had b...
I am currently a student studying at University of Kansas. I have several experiences in tutoring. I was an instructor in Mathnasium and Kumon a few years ago. I can help with Math, Science and Chinese classes.
20-Jul-2018Ozawkie, KS(21 miles)Education Jobs
I am currently in college for Archeology with a minor in Psychology. My background in the history field and with anything to deal with Social Studies or the like is exceptional. I have always received straight A's in the English field and know how to make learning fun for all those involved.
I graduated from the University of Kansas in 2013 with a double degree in Mathematics and Economics. I have been working in the Insurance industry for over two years and use mathematics on a daily basis. I enjoy teaching others and help them understand mathematical concepts. I have amateur background in tutoring my peers during my college years and background in training new employees at work. ...
I graduated from high-school Summa Cum Laude in 2015 with an ACT score in the top 1% and nearly a year's worth of college credit through my AP tests. Currently an Honors student at the University of Kansas.
My name is Connor Faust and I am a Senior at the University of Kansas. I am currently working on a B.S. in Neurobiology and am very qualified in the topics of Chemistry and Biology. I am capable of working with younger students who are having problems with general chemistry and/or Organic chemistry. I am also very familiar with molecular/cellular biology and can assist with anyone who is having...
Current Senior at the University of Kansas majoring in History and Political Science. I am a published historical author and have won multiple scholarships for historical writing. Specializing in American and German history. Knowledgable in all Liberal Arts; AP U.S. History Prep; AP U.S. Government and Politics prep. If you need help developing your argumentative writing, or simply want to unde...
I have a 23+ year experience in general biology, neuroscience, and biomedical research. I have taught human physiology and human anatomy lecture courses for the same period of time. My former students have gone on to careers in nursing, medicine, pharmacy, biomedical research, and industry positions in molecular biology. I work very well with students, and am currently serving as a tutor for th...
I am a current Computer Science student who enjoys sharing my knowledge of anything with anyone. I have a particular strength for tailoring explanations to the specific strengths and needs of my learner. I have helped my little sister, friends and even my mom with math over the years; however, I am new to organized tutoring. I would love to have an opportunity to grow with you on your education...
Post Ad